PDA

View Full Version : remote starters



washawee
12-17-2007, 10:25 PM
I have a car with a remote starter but no remote controls.. can they be programmed to the car or do i need a whole new system

emeraldlee
12-17-2007, 10:41 PM
polaris,

Starterwiz is the guru on this topic but, until he arrives, I'll offer my opinion as I have had a bit of experience.

The remotes are programmed to the unit but it will depend on the make and model whether the remote is available.

Andre
12-18-2007, 09:42 AM
^^^^^^^^^^
Yeah I just bought a new one.
Average about $50

washawee
12-18-2007, 02:59 PM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Andre</div><div class="ubbcode-body">^^^^^^^^^^
Yeah I just bought a new one.
Average about $50 </div></div>

From cartrek?

Andre
12-18-2007, 03:01 PM
Went there but they didn't have one. Ended up getting it at Muntz.