PDA

View Full Version : intel quad 6400?



\m/ Rich \m/
01-15-2008, 08:02 PM
http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=200190748700&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=010

its an enginerring sample (ES) and B3 stepping... multi is set at 8 instead of 9.

I had never seen or heard of these, i thought they started at the 6600.

Not a bad price, if i had the extra cash right now id grab it

Maryms
01-15-2008, 08:04 PM
This is an engineering/qualification sample.

\m/ Rich \m/
01-15-2008, 08:20 PM
i know that, but do you know of any plans to mass produce?

Maryms
01-15-2008, 08:21 PM
Nope as it was a engineering sample.

filthy
01-15-2008, 10:26 PM
No there will not be any Q6400's mas produced, but Maxwell Smarta$$, every chip released or never released had an ES.

Pump your FSB up to 300MHz and you'll have a stock Q6600!

\m/ Rich \m/
01-15-2008, 10:38 PM
i already ordered my q6600, but that 6400 would be a neat chip to tinker with

Cruel_Intentions
01-16-2008, 02:48 PM
I think he could get in some trouble for selling that on Ebay as I don't think Engineering Samples are to be sold. Usually they are only used internally at Intel to sent to publishers for testing under an agreement it does not get sold