PDA

View Full Version : math tutor - gd 10 acedemic

kitca
05-22-2008, 11:00 PM
hi, looking for a tudor who has an easy way of helping a gd. 10 student understand her math.

Macs II
05-22-2008, 11:05 PM
just word of advise ....do not get anyone from here...talk to the school and they will help you out.

jaydee
05-23-2008, 01:47 AM
i think i need to upgrade my math at college level though /ubbthreads/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif

dancingqueen
05-23-2008, 03:53 AM
I am a very strong Math student, and having understood it through multiple learning disabilities, I could offer some advice, but Macs is right, for actual hands on tutoring you are better off going through the school board

HBomb
05-23-2008, 04:49 PM
I'm in gr.11 uni math right now, but you should definitely go through the school for a tutor.

kitca
05-24-2008, 09:13 PM
thanks, we did go through the school, and through another tutor also. we are just not having any luck getting a connection, she is too polite to tell them that she still isnt getting it. just need to find someone who she can connect with and 'get it'.
thanks. it was worth a shot.

HBomb
05-24-2008, 09:59 PM
Yeah, I'd offer to help since everything is fresh in my head but I don't know how well I'd be at teaching someone. What works for one person may not work for another eh?

jaydee
05-25-2008, 12:41 AM
math sucks.

dancingqueen
05-25-2008, 01:44 AM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kitca</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thanks, we did go through the school, and through another tutor also. we are just not having any luck getting a connection, she is too polite to tell them that she still isnt getting it. just need to find someone who she can connect with and 'get it'.
thanks. it was worth a shot. </div></div>