PDA

View Full Version : One for the Folders...



\m/ Rich \m/
08-13-2008, 03:36 PM
http://www.overclock.net/overclock-net-folding-home-team/370859-nitteo-s-f-h-gpu2-farm.html

now thats just intense.

filthy
08-13-2008, 03:45 PM
That is wild. I wish I would have kept all my parts over the years...enough to have 6 PC's, 3 just for Folding.

Madmax
08-13-2008, 04:29 PM
That is for sure Intense Folding .. nice set he has.

Not all older cards are supported, Example: X1900's are no longer supported or anything below that for folding client.

I forget on nvidia . i think anything lower then a 8600 is no longer supported .... but i could be wrong.

I am now folding again on my CPU since i cured my 10C difference in cores. I posted about it in my thread.

Hans
08-13-2008, 07:33 PM
But can you play Crysis on it?

Killswitch
08-13-2008, 11:39 PM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Hans</div><div class="ubbcode-body">But can you play Crysis on it? </div></div>
Just think of the aliens you could find with that! /ubbthreads/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif

mboy67
08-13-2008, 11:44 PM
his farm makes mine look like nothing lol

Hans
08-14-2008, 12:59 PM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Killswitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Hans</div><div class="ubbcode-body">But can you play Crysis on it? </div></div>
Just think of the aliens you could find with that! /ubbthreads/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif </div></div>

Nobody has ever found them. More cpu cycles, more cpu cycles!

\m/ Rich \m/
08-14-2008, 07:23 PM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mboy67</div><div class="ubbcode-body">his farm makes mine look like nothing lol </div></div>

from what i gathered from the thread, his original farm was quad-cpu based, he sold that off and went gpu-based.