PDA

View Full Version : New Ipod

sereenie
09-12-2008, 12:45 PM
What does everyone think the new Ipod will be like? seems to expensive to me.

Madmax
09-12-2008, 04:19 PM
I think it will be like the old one, but in a newer package.

Strife
09-12-2008, 06:13 PM
I am new to the iPod world. I got my first iPod about a month ago and its alright so far. The thing I dont like is that its too reliant on iTunes. That, and you can only sync your playlist to only one computer. So if your friend has a song you like, you cant just add it to your iPod. You have to add it to your playlist, then sync your playlist again with your iPod to get it on there. If Apple made an improvement over this, than the new iPod will be alot better.

Ultra54
10-09-2008, 08:53 PM
I have the iPod Touch and love it. It's becoming like part of my being. I wish it was so reliant on iTunes too but I will put up with it. I have actually bought several albums and apps through iTunes. I managed to jailbreak mine but then went back so I coul get the updates.

Shawn
10-10-2008, 08:31 PM
I have been thinking of getting the touch as well, and now since the price dropped $100, its looking more attractive... I personally like the fact it has web on it... I guess the new ones are starting to have that as well, but mostly for the itunes store...

adigirl
10-10-2008, 08:54 PM
How much are they?

Shawn
10-10-2008, 09:30 PM
How much are they?

The touch? They start about 250 for the 8 gig, and run up to about $400 for the 32 gig.

Ultra54
10-11-2008, 11:07 AM
299 for the 16 gig version. Its the second generation model and it dropped 70 bucks and has some nice improvements. The 1st gen like mine still has most of the same things like email and internet. I've had mine for a couple months and love the hell out of it.

Ultra54
10-11-2008, 11:29 AM