PDA

View Full Version : javascript



eagles
10-22-2008, 10:49 AM
i have a website that i am tring to watch some old tv shows and stuff on. the problem is it keeps telling me i need to enable javascript and relaod the page. how do you reload javascript?

Asparas
10-22-2008, 11:46 AM
Google is your friend. Here's step by step instructions for all three of the mainly used browsers used.

Internet Explorer 6 or 7
Click the Tools menu.
Select Internet Options.
Click the Security tab.
Click the Custom Level button.
Scroll down until you see the 'Scripting' section. Select the 'Enable' radio button for 'Active Scripting.'
Click the OK button.
Click the Yes button in the confirmation window.

Firefox 2 or 3
Click the Tools menu.
Select Options.
Click the Contents tab.
Select the 'Enable JavaScript' checkbox.
Click the OK button.

Safari 2 or 3
Click the Safari menu.
Select Preferences.
Click the Security tab.
Select the 'Enable JavaScript' checkbox.

eagles
10-22-2008, 05:24 PM
that did not work also forgot to mention that i am going thru sites like ctunnel and free proxie since they are american and the site that i want to goto i cant from outside usa

Asparas
10-24-2008, 11:29 AM
Ahh well then the proxy server might have control over that. Have you tried using a program like Hide The IP which masks your IP by running it through a bunch of proxies with an end point being whatever country you want like the US. It's suppost to work with both IE and Firefox. My buddy tried it, and it gave him a totally new IP from whatever country he wanted.