PDA

View Full Version : Should Microsoft ditch Vista?

Hans
01-08-2009, 10:43 PM
Yes78%119631 No22%33037 Total Votes: 152668

Poll was done on cnn main web page. By the looks of the windows 7 presentation, windows 7 might make it to retail sooner then expected.

Upper Decker
01-09-2009, 12:56 AM
ive noticed almost no difference between 7 and vista so far other than eye candy and able to do network transfers at respectable speeds.

filthy
01-09-2009, 12:10 PM
I have been using Vista for over 18 months, and it's been great. Xp can't touch Vista when it comes to gaming, which is my primary use of a computer.

Sorry for those who cannot run it because of a mid - lower setup or who are just too scared of it. But for most out there the fact is XP is more than enough for their needs/uses.

Upper Decker
01-09-2009, 12:32 PM
I have been using Vista for over 18 months, and it's been great. Xp can't touch Vista when it comes to gaming, which is my primary use of a computer.

Sorry for those who cannot run it because of a mid - lower setup or who are just too scared of it. But for most out there the fact is XP is more than enough for their needs/uses.

Well said, you should hear the dumbass things people have said why they dont run vista. One was " a guy i knew ran vista and it killed his hard drive" or " vista still doesnt have any working drivers and none of the software is compatible still".Even on lower setups vista can still run superbly. One laptop vista is running on has a crap x2 athlon mobile (i consider it a dual core sempron myself) and 2gb of ram and it runs hands down better than xp ever did. even my old laptop with a 1.4ghz celeron M ran vista better than xp.

Andre
01-09-2009, 01:09 PM
ive noticed almost no difference between 7 and vista so far other than eye candy and able to do network transfers at respectable speeds.

Windows 7 is Vista SP3.

Upper Decker
01-09-2009, 01:12 PM
um no. Its a completely new system actually.

Andre
01-09-2009, 01:13 PM
is not