PDA

View Full Version : cardio kickboxing

Giggle Squirt
01-11-2009, 06:56 PM
I decided to take the cardio kickboxing class at the y.... anyone else sign up for this class??? I hate going to classes bymyself..... :(

Dragonfly
01-12-2009, 10:12 AM
If I can afford it and its not too late to join Ive been looking for something to do these days and I wouldnt mind keeping you company :)

Giggle Squirt
01-12-2009, 10:33 AM
Nope not to late the classes are on sundays from 6 tom 7 pm and they run from january 18th to march 8th. 50 dollars for members and 75 for non members.. with tax it cost me 52.50 I have been working out on my own off and on for a few years now and have always wanted to do a class but have been scared that their would be like super experts in the class and i would look like an idiot. So i took the jump and signed up for the class and if i look like an idiot then oh well. hope you can make it!!!

Dragonfly
01-12-2009, 12:18 PM
haha Ok well I will see what i can do but Im not sure yet :)

Dragonfly
01-13-2009, 05:55 PM
Hey, would we have to vs people or would it be an individual thing?

Giggle Squirt
01-14-2009, 04:04 PM
it is an individual thing... unfortunatly you don't get to beat the crap out of some one... but it give you the moves to!!! :)

Dragonfly
01-14-2009, 04:56 PM
hahahaha well i might be there im nto sure yet my bf and I are talking about it as long as we can get a babysitter and price out the bus and stuff and we can afford it we can go. one way or another im getting a y pass though.

Giggle Squirt
01-15-2009, 09:25 PM
I really enjoy my y membership. I have been going to different gyms for the past 4 years now. So far i like the y the best. they have activities for myself and my kids. and their childcare rates are really reasonable. i buy a block of 10 hours per kids. so 20 hours and it cost me 60 dollars. works out to 3 dollars an hour which is reasonable. i just find it convenient and my son loves the gym classes.

Dragonfly