PDA

View Full Version : Lime WIre



rmkryan
03-12-2009, 02:23 PM
Hey,

I'm having problems connecting to lime Wire. Any suggestions?

Hans
03-12-2009, 04:22 PM
What kind of problems?

mandrews
05-06-2009, 10:54 AM
I would suggest using Frostwire over limewire, it is less prone to malware and adware. It connects to the same networks

Upper Decker
05-06-2009, 11:01 AM
Use Bittorrent, FYI , Frostwire is just as prone to malicious software as limewire because the content your downloading is the same as they run off the same P2P networks.

LoneWolf
05-25-2009, 10:31 PM
Hmm I am having the same problem with limewire it wont connect just says starting connection only ever gets to one bar

Locked
05-26-2009, 12:10 PM
I don't like Limewire. It's INFECTED with viruses. Like a bug nest in a house. You should use, as Fudd says, Bit torrent.

GRUMPY
05-26-2009, 04:11 PM
very true though torrents too have the odd virus,scanning everything will usually catch them. as for any of the wires they are nothing but trouble waiting to get at you.

Hans
05-26-2009, 06:49 PM
It's not Limewire that has virusses, it's the files you download from the Limewire network that do.
As pointed out above, this is true for any network with shared files from unknown sources.