PDA

View Full Version : Get Active!



houlegan
04-27-2009, 11:09 AM
Recreational Skate Nights - For ages 16+

Dig out those INLINE OR ROLLER skates and get in on the fun!
Get Moving! Skating is great exercise!

Where: Sault YMCA

When:
Wednesday, April 29, 2009
Friday, May 01, 2009
Wednesday, May 06, 2009
Friday, May 08, 2009
Wednesday, May 13, 2009
Friday, May 15, 2009
Wednesday, May 20, 2009
Friday, May 22, 2009
Wednesday, May 27, 2009
Friday, May 29, 2009

Price:$3.00

This program includes both roller skating or inline skating. Beginners are welcome!
Wednesdays 9:00 PM – 10:30 PM and Fridays 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM
Equipment Required: Roller OR Inline Skates and a Helmet (MANDATORY)!
Elbow pads, Knee pads & Wrist guards are recommended.

Drop in fees are $3.00 total with the GST included - Register (with 2 pieces of ID) at the YMCA Front Desk!

For more information please call Elizabeth at 942-9284 or the YMCA at 949-3133.
We may have skates your size and equipment to loan, so call Elizabeth to see if there is equipment available.

kitca
04-30-2009, 11:09 PM
i used to go to the roller skating exercise mornings back when goodlife building was a roller skating rink. (also the liquidation world, but they never had the morning skate for exercise). i would love to go, but dont have skates. its it only in may they are having the skatingÉ where, in the Y are they having the skatingÉ

houlegan
05-02-2009, 12:19 PM
Hi Kitca - no they are to extend the program into June but the nights and times will change.

They do have loaner skates available if you contact Elizabeth at 942-9284 she can see if there are some your size and she will make sure she has them there for you or call for more info. It is mandatory to wear a helmet though - she may have helmets available as well.

Its tons of fun and super good exercise!

kitca
05-02-2009, 02:15 PM
thanks very much for the info, i will call.