PDA

View Full Version : Rockband for PS3



rmkryan
10-09-2009, 01:03 PM
Are the original Rock Band instruments compatible with Guitar Hero, or is it only Rock Band 2?

B.David
10-10-2009, 02:46 AM
The originals are for the 360, so I would believe the same for the PS3.

rmkryan
10-10-2009, 10:26 PM
Which means? :S

Giggle Squirt
10-10-2009, 10:33 PM
which means that the original games for 360 work so one would assume the games for the ps3 would work.

Iverson3k
10-14-2009, 04:47 PM
Only Rockband 2 I believe

filthy
10-14-2009, 08:22 PM
Everything I've tested from Rock Band 1, 2 or Beatles works with Guitar Hero 3, World Tour, Metallica and Smash Hits EXCEPT the cymbals on RB2 drums, it makes the game pause...

The cymbals on RB2 drums work on Guitar Hero 5 tho...

rmkryan
10-14-2009, 09:03 PM
So what's the best kit to get then?

filthy
10-14-2009, 10:01 PM
Since the Beatles came out the Rock Band 2 bundle fell to $99...it is by far the best kit for the money, guitar is mint, drums are great specially if you add 2 or 3 cymbals. As far as Guitar Hero controllers the only one I ever liked was the Les Paul.

They have a value bundle too using the $99 RB2 and they throw in the Beatles software for $159 so the added software is at full price which isn't worth it IMO.

rmkryan
10-14-2009, 10:14 PM
Sounds like the way to go if it works with GH. Dpes the guitar in RB2 work with all the GH's?

Asparas
10-16-2009, 11:40 AM
When the original RB came out, the guitars were not compatible with GH2 & 3, HOWEVER, I think they've made it now where everything is compatible with eachother with the new bundles.