PDA

View Full Version : jucheck.exe



Intangible
01-02-2010, 03:50 PM
Is this a virus? Windows 7 asked me for permission to allow this program to make changes to my computer. Thinking it was Java Updater, I said yes. My computer crashed (blue screen error) and rebooted not too long after. My virus software (McAfee) isn't finding anything on a scan. I read it can disguise itself as a java updater and it's trojan or a worm????

Has anyone heard of or dealt with this? What to do?

Calis
01-02-2010, 05:02 PM
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=jucheck.exe

That will tell you everything you need to know

Intangible
01-02-2010, 06:06 PM
Listen numbnuts, I did google it. CLEARLY, I said that I "read it can disguise itself...." so obviously I googled it. There is some information online that says it's a normal Java Updater, and some that says it's a virus.

Let me repeat my question. "Has anyone heard of it?" Now, since you haven't, crawl back under your rock and go away.

Here's a link for you: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=idiot

Upper Decker
01-02-2010, 06:12 PM
Listen numbnuts, I did google it. CLEARLY, I said that I "read it can disguise itself...." so obviously I googled it. There is some information online that says it's a normal Java Updater, and some that says it's a virus.

Let me repeat my question. "Has anyone heard of it?" Now, since you haven't, crawl back under your rock and go away.

Here's a link for you: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=idiot

I think the moderators should delete these idiotic posts. THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE A TECH FORUM - YOU COME HERE FOR HELP, NOT HAVE THE HELP TELL YOU TO LOOK ELSEWHERE.Its becuase of these idiots here that no one bothers to check out this section.

Upper Decker
01-02-2010, 06:16 PM
As for your question, set a search for jucheck.exe (make sure it searches hidden files and folders) and see if you can find more then 1 instance of the file. The only one you should have is would be in a subfolder of C:\Program Files.

If you find more then 1 instance of jucheck.exe in your pc, install this http://www.simplysup.com/ -(i swear by this program) in safe mode and do your scan there.

Intangible
01-02-2010, 06:23 PM
Thanks Fudd Rucker! :) I will do that.