PDA

View Full Version : Shaw Secure



Oscar_Leroy
02-28-2010, 11:12 PM
Anybody use this? I was thinking about trying it out. I'm using Microsoft security essentials right now. Anybody have any good/bad thoughts on it?

Andre
02-28-2010, 11:26 PM
It can be a real resource hog at times, but it's free so if you have a really beefy computer you can go for it.
Some of the other free one might be better. Personally I prefer NIS 2010 right now. You can get it for about $30 if you keep an eye out.

Hans
03-01-2010, 04:46 PM
They use the Fsecure suit. I wish they would chop it up and allow you to install what you need, instead of the whole thing.

mboy67
03-02-2010, 06:57 PM
just say no. lol lots of free tools that work better.