PDA

View Full Version : power outage



BooBooMyKy
07-13-2010, 05:31 PM
i have lost power 4 times today....only for a few seconds each time...anyone else having power problems?

IMHO
07-13-2010, 05:40 PM
Yes...it happened in the Church/Pim Street area for about 4 seconds...just enough to make me have to set the electric clock.

bluekrissyspikes
07-13-2010, 06:04 PM
yup!

Super Gram
07-13-2010, 07:14 PM
Early this morning at 6 AM

Konig-OV
07-13-2010, 07:28 PM
There were 'bumps' in the lines that was causing problems. The problems were generated from the switch they installed for the new hospital. According to PUC line techs.

Barry Morris
07-13-2010, 09:51 PM
A bump at about 3:30 PM too, on Great Northern.

Konig-OV
07-13-2010, 10:45 PM
We were without service for a while. The voltage melt our service lines clear to the stack.

axalon2003
07-14-2010, 12:42 AM
We had several "bumps" again today. Been having random, brief outages at least twice per week for the last month or so. It's starting to get really annoying.

Konig-OV
07-14-2010, 12:52 PM
They lied!!, it's was an alien ship leeching power to recharge their dilithium crystals :tongue:

Thought so. I knew it wasn't a 3rd line extension. They are building a launch pad.