PDA

View Full Version : Did Spotlight really deserve that?

Bluesky
02-29-2016, 08:04 AM
Not meaning to detract at all from the problem that Spotlight highlighted, but do you believe that this film deserved the Best Picture Award??

RWGR
02-29-2016, 09:44 AM
You watch The Oscars???

IMHO
02-29-2016, 09:46 AM
I thought most folks had better things to do than watch the Oscars...watching paint dry is real excitement compared to the Oscars.

The Chronic Liar
02-29-2016, 11:26 AM
Leo's lecture on climate change was a real eye opener. He wrote the speech while trying to pick which of his 50 cars he would drive to the Oscars.

I hate when actors get political in their speeches. Rarely to they practice anything that they preach.

Barry Morris
02-29-2016, 11:56 AM
.... Rarely to they practice anything that they preach.

How would you ever know??

The Chronic Liar
02-29-2016, 12:13 PM
How would you ever know??

I am a TMZ pro subscriber

RWGR
02-29-2016, 01:39 PM
Leo's lecture on climate change was a real eye opener. He wrote the speech while trying to pick which of his 50 cars he would drive to the Oscars.

I hate when actors get political in their speeches. Rarely to they practice anything that they preach.

I loved when Leo used his massive private jet to fly all over the world so he could tell us our carbon footprint is too big

Barry Morris
02-29-2016, 02:00 PM
I loved when Leo used his massive private jet to fly all over the world so he could tell us our carbon footprint is too big

Hey, time is money!!

Not yours, of course!!

IMHO
02-29-2016, 04:03 PM
Keep in mind highly paid actors live in a different world than we do. Sometimes I think they were born with a silver spoon in both *******s.

RWGR
02-29-2016, 04:32 PM
Hey, time is money!!

Not yours, of course!!

Someone's angry.

Someone should be.

:) :) :)

The Chronic Liar
02-29-2016, 04:48 PM
Hey, time is money!!

Not yours, of course!!