PDA

View Full Version : ATI Catalyst Control



washawee
09-06-2007, 09:42 AM
http://img413.imageshack.us/img413/224/weesg0.jpg


I get that error whenever catalyst tries to load



it's a new install of XP and installed the drivers and this is what it gives me.. any ideas?

Killswitch
09-06-2007, 10:46 AM
I would uninstall everything, run Driver Cleaner Pro, go navigating through your hard drive and delete anything that has to do with ATI, then run a registry cleaning program like CCleaner. Then download the drivers and CCC again just in case the other one you have is corrupt. I had a similar error in Vista and doing all that stuff cured it. Good luck.

mboy67
09-06-2007, 01:48 PM
do you have Dot net 2.0 installed? If not that's the problem.

Killswitch
09-06-2007, 02:43 PM
I don't think CCC will install without .NET Framework 2.0 installed. I'm pretty sure a window comes up and tells you to get .NET Framework first, so he must have it.

washawee
09-06-2007, 02:58 PM
Thanks killswitch, what you said worked. Kudos.

Killswitch
09-06-2007, 05:33 PM
No problem man..... /ubbthreads/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif