Vianet.ca
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: math tutor - gd 10 acedemic

Default math tutor - gd 10 acedemic

hi, looking for a tudor who has an easy way of helping a gd. 10 student understand her math.

Default Re: math tutor - gd 10 acedemic

just word of advise ....do not get anyone from here...talk to the school and they will help you out.

Banned

i think i need to upgrade my math at college level though [img]/ubbthreads/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]

I am a very strong Math student, and having understood it through multiple learning disabilities, I could offer some advice, but Macs is right, for actual hands on tutoring you are better off going through the school board
    Love like you've never been hurt
    Sing like nobody's listening
    Dance like nobody's watching
    And Live Like it's Heaven on Earth
    - Mark Twain

I'm in gr.11 uni math right now, but you should definitely go through the school for a tutor.

thanks, we did go through the school, and through another tutor also. we are just not having any luck getting a connection, she is too polite to tell them that she still isnt getting it. just need to find someone who she can connect with and 'get it'.
    thanks. it was worth a shot.

Yeah, I'd offer to help since everything is fresh in my head but I don't know how well I'd be at teaching someone. What works for one person may not work for another eh?

Banned

math sucks.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kitca</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thanks, we did go through the school, and through another tutor also. we are just not having any luck getting a connection, she is too polite to tell them that she still isnt getting it. just need to find someone who she can connect with and 'get it'.
    thanks. it was worth a shot. </div></div>