Vianet.ca
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Question

France. Yeah that's it, we're from France.

Default Question

As a sometimes photographer I know it's often kind of fun to go shooting with others. It's a nice social event with people who share an interest and it's a great opportunity to learn a few things about photography too. Do any of the people here ever go out in groups like that?

Default Re: Question

i did go down to Elora for a photoshoot and workshop, but haven't hung out locally with anyone except the person i went to the photoshoot with

Workshops would be good too - I've never heard of any of them anyplace near here though. Where'd you find out about that one?

Workshops in the area? None that I am aware of. There are groups of people that do go out, but I was never one of them. I usually am the loner photographer type. I did go out once or twice with a fellow Soonet member...and that was great fun. It did get my mind off of more pressing matters of the time. I now go out with a colleague on occasion. I think it would be great fun to go with a group. It would be an interesting experience that would differ from teaching Photoshop and photography to a classroom of high school students!
    No photographer is as good as the simplest camera. ~Edward Steichen

Well, I'd sure be interested in it too if the weather ever gets any warmer - maybe even if we get a thaw in February sometime. All that would be required to to dress sensibly and bring a camera - any kind of camera would be just fine - fancy equipment would not be a requirement at all. There's a bunch of spots we could go - I'm sure we've all got our favourites so we could maybe go out a few times and hit a couple each time. Good way to get to know the area. Hoping a few others would be interested too.