Vianet.ca
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Tattoo Artists

Default Tattoo Artists

I'm looking into getting some artwork done in the near future and I'm shopping around for an artist. Looking for something cost effective as I'm still a student, however artist skill is definately a priority. I'll refrain from posting the drawing for the time being but if someone can point me in the direction of some artists I'd appreciate it.

PS, It's color work

- Chris

Default Re: Tattoo Artists

Dragon's Eye Tattoo across the river is pretty cost effective. Good work too! I got all but one of my tattoo's there.
    <insert witty comment here>

Awesome place here in town is forsaken tattoo beside blueboy. He is amazing and very reasonably priced. My next tattoo will be soon by him. he is also on facebook you can check out his work there.
    MagicFingers

France. Yeah that's it, we're from France.

Anipeg. Talk to Loopy from here.

make a right then left, left straight for one block then look down!

Black cat in the east end. Really a great bunch of guys, father and son really. great work and willing to sit with you and draw up what you want. you have to just pick off the wall. and the y dont charge you for sitting and talking with them.

I had big dave do all of mine, think im going elsewhere this time tho. He has great work, but I think his eyesight is going on him . lol
    Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind. *Dr Seuss*

I've spoken with people who've gone to Dave. I've heard mixed things come from that place. One, he drills deep so it's always painful. However on the upside, there's never any fading. I've also heard his work is getting sloppy so it could be that he's getting older. Who knows.