Vianet.ca
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Quick Question about Reliance Hot Water Tank

Default Quick Question about Reliance Hot Water Tank

If you are renting a tank from them, would they have a sticker or identifying mark on their hot water tank?
    I've been paying the bill that comes to my building for over 6 years and am now questioning if it is actually a reliance owned tank. The bill is in the building owners name and Reliance calls me if the bill is late..... but knowing that the owner owns several places, I question if I'm actually paying for mine......or possibly someone elses?
    There is a PUC Rental sticker on this one but nothing that says Reliance.

Can anyone tell me what I can look for on the tank?
    "Everyone can rise above their circumstances and achieve success if they are dedicated to and passionate about what they do."

Default Re: Quick Question about Reliance Hot Water Tank

I don't think my OLD hotwater tank had a "Reliance" sticker on it...but when it leaked, Reliance replaced it for me. Don't know if that helps...

The rentals began before Reliance took over from some other company. May be lots out there that don't have Reliance stickers.

reliance offered me a maintainence contract for my central air and gas furnace. first 2 months free so i figured i'd get both serviced and inspected. i've called 3 times for an apointment and no call backs. i am cancelling the contract. not impressed

call to verify your account
    CANADA................"often imitated but never duplicated"